Product reviews for:
     
$31.99
4.5 Stars based on 23 Review(s)
Ed
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Basic Pair of Tactical Pants
December 28, 2016
It's your typical pair of tac pants that you see all the specialized units wear, but it's all you need. Made with durability and function in mind. Recommended.
Pros:
Durable, Functional, Looks good
Cons:
Kind of pricey

Derek Dixon
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome fit, just what i was looking for.
May 4, 2016
Fit great, breathable, double knees, crotch made to stand up to my motorcycle commutes, pockets in perfect places, and it looks dressy. This is a win for me.
Pros:
Fit, feel, durable, dressy.

corry
rockwall tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent product
January 22, 2016
Great pants

Andrew
Colorado
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great all around pant
January 15, 2016
Great product for the money!
Pros:
Good quality, hold up well.
Cons:
Jean cut pockets can be harder to get into if you have bigger legs. Waist runs a little small.

KingBattle
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jean cut look and feel w/a "tactical bite!"
November 28, 2015
Nice non-tactical look that still provides discreet tactical options. Does give you the jean feel. Pockets work well for my EDC items at work and play (I can comfortably and effectively carry a flashlight, multi-tool, knife, spare mag, pen, highlighters, keys, iphone, etc) . Oh, and don't forget about hidden AR mag pockets that are a nice option in a really "sticky situation!!" Still looks neat enough to be worn as business casual and is several steps above a standard pair of jeans in professional appearance and tactical functionality. Good material. I saw several reviews that said the waste runs large so I ordered a 30in waste instead of my normal 32. I would recommend that you order your normal waste size. The 30 works for me BUT it’s not as comfortable and is pretty tight when I carry IWB
Pros:
Nice non-tactical look that still provides discreet tactical options. Does give you the jean feel. Pockets work well for my EDC items at work and play (I can comfortably and effectively carry a flashlight, multi-tool, knife, spare mag, pen, highlighters, keys, iphone, etc) . Oh, and don't forget about hidden AR mag pockets that are a nice option in a really "sticky situation!!" Still looks neat enough to be worn as business casual and is several steps above a standard pair of jeans in professional appearance and tactical functionality. Good material.
Cons:
I saw several reviews that said the waste runs large so I ordered a 30in waste instead of my normal 32. I would recommend that you order your normal waste size. The 30 works for me BUT it’s not as comfortable and is pretty tight when I carry IWB (everyday). Quality appears very good but I would like to see a lower price ....Curious to see how they will hold up to a high level of air travel and manufacturing / operational environment

James
Apex, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great pants!
December 27, 2014
These are great pants. The fit and feel is spot on. They have a great cut them that allows easy movement and lightweight feeling. And plenty of pockets for your stuff that keeps them out of the way but with put the bulk like some cargo pants can be.
Pros:
Fit,feel,the cut, the fabric.
Cons:
?

Mansze Huang~
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
VERY Good product
December 12, 2014
I order many times ready.

Jose`
Western NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like 'Em
December 2, 2014
I like these. I ordered the same length I wear and a waist size smaller. They are a perfect fit, very comfortable. They feel tough and well made. I like the two hidden mag pockets in the rear--a Samsung Galaxy S-3 fits well there and it rides high so you don't crush it when you sit. I love the jean-cut. The two little slit pockets in front will hold a flip phone, but not a wide smart phone. I ordered the green color. Online it looked more like a civy green but in reality is military olive green, which looks too tactical. Wish I'd gotten the khaki. I hope 5.11 makes these pants in more civilian-like colors (denim blue? sage? light brown?). The dark gray and the navy still have that 'cop' look, IMO. If these pants had articulated knees I'd have rated them a '5'. A negative: they are noisy. Hopefully as the teflon finish wears off they will get quieter. I plan to order the khaki pair next. The front pockets will comfortably hold a small semi-auto with a DeSantis pocket holster. I've got 2 pair of the LAPG operator pants, which are great for hiking and camping, but I like the jean-cuts for town wear.

George
Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Replace your 501's
September 28, 2014
I love my jeans, but I can not wear them to work all the time. This is the best of all the worlds. These jeans cover all the areas of comfortable Mandom. Hidden pockets make them everyday practical. I buy all fitted pants one size larger because of thigh thickness. These give me a fitted look in todays fashion land, but saves the tightness on my upper legs. Front pocket fits my iPhone perfect. This is a true t-shirt to ties pant. I have not worn my dress pants or blue jeans since the purchase of these.
Pros:
Dress up or dress down Pockets in the right places fore discrete carry (iphones or mags) Colors work well with dress up days
Cons:
Need more colors!!!!!! Add Black and Brown Please!!!!!

Tanner
Utah
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The perfect "around town" tacticl pant
June 15, 2014
5.11 taclight jean-cut pant: firstly the fit of the pant is outstanding. I ordered exactly my size and they fit perfectly. I was in search of a more casual pant that also had a few extra features, and these pants set the standard for covert tactical pants. They don't have the side cargo pockets which is a pro if you are looking for a more "around town" pair of pants. They are made of rip-stop fabric, also a pro. I like that the belt loops are all the same size unlike the taclight pros, for me that helps me feel more casual wearing them as an every day pant. They have reinforced knife/cellphone or just general purpose pockets in the front of your thigh and have excellent stitching on all of the stress areas. They feature the gusseted crotch and a Teflon water resistant coating. One con is that the waist band does not have any sort of stretch mechanism, I would really like for them to add that to this pair of pants to increase versatility. Overal I think these are the best pair of "around town" tactical pants on the market. Any questions feel free to ask.

Virgil Miller
Las Vegas, Nv
2 Stars
Belt Loop Size & Location
April 3, 2014
Can barely get a 2' web-belt through the loops, My dress slacks can fit a wider belt than these.. From there try slipin on a pistol holster through your belt and you'll notice that the belt loops force the location of the holster either over the front pocket, (how convenient) leaving you only to carry at the 7 o'clock.. Not well thought out.. Also what is the deal with there always being that 1 belt loop that is sewn shut?
Pros:
Lo Pro design

Lance L
Kansas
5 Stars
Super less "tactical looking" pair of pants!
February 24, 2014
If you're looking for an extremely functional, but more professional (read that less bulging side pockets) pair of pants these are the ones! Great fit, good pockets and very functional!!
Pros:
Fit, comfort and good pocket design!
Cons:
Not the pants to buy if you routinely need those large side pockets!

Randy
South Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice fit, nice look
January 9, 2014
Excellent pair of pants. I wanted something that did NOT have cargo pockets. These are right on. Nice tough material. good fit. I work in a very corporate environment and these fit right in.

Pocket
Great Falls, Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ripstop casual pants good for concealed carry
December 9, 2013
I dislike cargo pants. They are impractical for my application and look like, well, cargo pants. But trying to find a non-cargo, Ripstop pant in my size is a challenge. I also wanted to be able to pocket-carry my .38 Special LCR. I used to wear Wrangler Cowboy Cut jeans because I have yet to break out of the 80's. Unfortunately, these are far too tight for pocket-carry. So I decided to try the 5.11 Tactical Pro Jean-Cut because they seemed they could accommodate all my needs. And they do. Very impressed. Ripstop is such a great material. When I got them in the mail, I was put off by how thin they were compared to my jeans, but after wearing these for a few months, I can say that is completely a non-issue. These are durable and strongly resist fading. I was concerned about the material being a bit cold, but they are not chilly. The material is wind resistant and that helps with comfort, but when it gets too cold, they do feel colder than a pure cotton material. The Ripstop dries about 3 times faster than cotton jeans, which is a huge plus. Hiking through creeks and rivers is way more comfortable now. It is hard for me to overemphasize the comfort of being warmer and dryer during a chilly mountain hike. Thorns and burrs have yet to tear my pants. I love poly/cotton Ripstop. I wanted a pocket large enough to carry my .38 and the front pockets are just big enough for that. I have a couple pair of another brand of pants with larger front pockets and the gun flops around when I run, so the correct size pocket is important for an active dude. The other pockets allow me to carry my wallet, phone, knife, and keys separately- very nice. The pockets have a horizontal cut rather than a slash cut. I much prefer the horizontal cut as it allows for better concealment, keeps items in your pockets much better, and looks less formal. The pants are looser fitting, which I have grown to like, yet they aren't gangster-baggy. I am a size 28 waist and the pants do run about 1 1/2 sizes large. I would prefer a little better fit for my narrow behind. I have the Dark Navy and Charcoal (medium gray). The Dark Navy (closer to black than blue) really shows the dog hair. The Charcoal hides the dog hair amazingly well. The pants kind of attract dog hair, so make sure you go for the gray over the darker colors. Makes a huge difference. I see another color (TDU Green) is available. Hopefully, more non-military colors become available for this casual style pant. The raw material, as evidenced by the color selection of the TacLite Pro, ought to help with making a larger color selection available for the Jean-Cut version. This pant is a quality, non-duty pant that looks good and performs extremely well for pocket carry and hiking.
Pros:
Ripstop is awesome! Excellent pocket size for pocket-carry of .38 Special or smaller. Dries fast. Durable. Excellent pockets for those of us that don't need to carry a small toolbox worth of items on their person.
Cons:
Sizes run large. Limited color selection compared with the standard TacLite Pro.

Michael A McNair
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
5.11 Tactical Taclite Jean-Cut Pant
November 27, 2013
Love these. Larger than stated, fits me 1 size down in waist perfectly.

JJ
Northeast PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NIce Pants
October 13, 2013
I like these pants. Good feel, a little tighter fit then the Taclite Pro. Not as many pockets is a bit disappointing, but overall a nice pair of 5.11s.
Pros:
casual fit
Cons:
fewer pockets

MacDeth
Huntington Beach, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the cut
September 24, 2013
I really love the cut of these over the standard 5.11's.

Randy
Hutchinson ks
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Pants
September 13, 2013
I ordered a pair of Jean cut 511's. Seemed to run slightly small in the waist but love them. Ordered 3 more pair.
Pros:
Look nice, feel great
Cons:
Slightly small in waist.

Richard
Sterling, VA
5 Stars
Great Pants!
July 6, 2013
Great pants that don't have that tactical look. A great alternative to blue jeans for casual wear but much cooler and more comfortable. Great price as well. I will buy more.

Nick Vora
Oregon
5 Stars
Great pants without the ninja look
May 23, 2013
I was looking for a pair of pants with multiple pockets, tough fabric, and a trimmer fit than most "tactical" pants. These fit the bill perfectly. The waist is bigger than the listed size, but not enough to warrant buying a size smaller for me since I always wear a belt. (Accommodates inside-the-waistband holsters nicely.) So far, the fabric repels water nicely and breathes very well. My only complaint, if any, is that the stitching on my pair is a little wonky in a few spots and may need a touch up down the road. Overall, these are great pants, and I definitely plan to buy another pair.

Steve
Harrisburg, pa
5 Stars
Great pants
May 21, 2013
Got these to work in a booking center. Great tough pants, holding up strong.

Pete
Redondo Beach
5 Stars
Pants are Great
December 5, 2012
I got these items as a set of tactical/outdoor pants that could be worn in a work location. They are perfect for that. The pants are well made. I really like the design of the pockets (including small hidden pockets at the back). I got the jean-cut because it allows deployment of a folding knife effectively - these pants work well for that. Keep in mind that the fabric weight is light-medium weight ... these are not the super-heavy cotton. But they are good for summer and work duty. Overall - highly recommended.

Matthew
5 Stars
Great Pants
November 16, 2012
These are great pants and the jean cut give a more professional clean look than the taclite pro. I wear these to school and on weekends or when I work EMS I go for the Taclite Pro. They are very high quality and they have all the rugged features of the the taclite in a more compact form!


Page 1 of 1