Product reviews for:
     
$26.99
5 Stars based on 38 Review(s)
DuaneT
Marion, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Training Aid
May 17, 2017
I use Demo Guns in my firearms classes and this one is very realistic and easy for the students to learn safety and proper gun handling techniques with. It is durable and should hold up to years of use.
Pros:
Very Life like and well made. The color is great.
Cons:
None

steve_k
Snohomish, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Training Aid
February 21, 2017
I picked up a couple of these for use in training classes. Having a dummy gun is nice because it eliminates all the time of double checking real weapons, dummy barrel swaps, and you can cut off the trigger guard so you don't break fingers during disarm drills. They also fit great in holsters designed for the actual weapon.
Pros:
Price, fit, weight.
Cons:
none

RC
Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EXACTLY AS ADVERTISED
December 15, 2016
It is exactly what they say it is. A training aid that looks identical to a Glock. The weight is not the same, but it is only a training aid so it's not that big of a deal. Very bright orange. No mistaking it for the real thing. Overall a good product at a reasonable price.
Pros:
Reasonable price compared to other brands Quality product.
Cons:
I wish it was weighted.

Matthew
Pueblo, Co
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for Training
September 30, 2016
High quality. Works great in holsters.

Citizen Kane
Lost Angels, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
"Make ready for live fire."
August 15, 2016
Equal in quality to the "blue" guns, but at a lower price.

Joel
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great training tool!
May 6, 2016
I use this Blackhawk Glock demonstration gun to practice concealed carry draws and gun disarms in Martial Arts and self defense classes... Definitely worth adding to your training tool collection.

John
Ft. Collins, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What can you say about Demo guns?
April 30, 2016
I recently purchased and deployed three (2 Glock 17, Sig 226) "Blackhawk Demo Gun" to the classroom. In my work as a firearms instructor, I've found that demo guns come and go. They get put into packs and forgotten, or someone decides they want their own, for what ever reason it's not uncommon for them to leave the classroom. These demo guns provide the realistic shape, work with your holsters and accessories, and cost half the price of the Blue Gun....half the price, Does the same thing... I wish they made and AR with the same concept. I plan on buying another 5 or so "orange guns" because, they cost half the price of the blue guns. You can't go wrong, and you can save a buck in the process.
Pros:
Fits your gear and accessories - such as holsters and rail mount lights and lasers.
Cons:
minor con - inscribed with the Blackhawk name along the slide.

Paul
Alexandria, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Inexpensive Safety
January 24, 2016
I'm a use of force instructor for my agency. We use these demonstration guns to practice weapon retention. The orange guns make it easy to ensure there are no live weapons in the training area. Due to the holsters we are issued, I have to drill out the barrel to allow them to fit, but the process is simple and easy. These demonstration guns are an enexpensive alternative to the blue/red gun brand.
Pros:
Accepts weapon lights. Easy identification as a training gun.
Cons:
Not exact weight of real firearm.

bianchikid
VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Training Tool
January 21, 2016
Great detail and exactly what I needed for training. Big plus is these are allot cheaper than 'blue' guns and just as good.
Pros:
Perfect for training
Cons:
Not as heavy as 'blue' guns and I wish they came in more 'flavors'

Gary
Edwardsville, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Training gun
November 21, 2015
Works as well as a blue gun and less expensive.

Geoffrey
Hazlehurst, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great training aid
October 5, 2015
I have the orange one and I love it. I have the glock 17/22 version and it works great in my glock holsters. I have attached my TLR1 and it works great also. No problem fitting in the holster.
Pros:
great price and works great.

John
Greater Pittsburgh area
2 Stars
Demo Gun only!
May 22, 2015
I was disappointed to find that the 1911 model I purchased would not fit either my SAFARFILAND 6004 or FOBUS Paddle. It will still be used in some capacity for training and the overall quality was OK.
Pros:
It can be used for some training applications.

Fred
Covington, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Blackhawk demo guns excellent
May 18, 2015
Excellent price and item. It was a backordered item but actually showed up with the original order.

Jon
Portland, Maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well worth it
May 9, 2015
Perfect training tool for martial arts. Exactly like blue gun, but half the price
Pros:
Excellent training tool
Cons:
none

John n
South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
February 10, 2015
I was looking for an inexpensive alternative for my glock. I train a lot of people , cops and civilians. I have always checked and double checked my firearms but was still afraid to have that shot to off. This is excellent. My department checked it out and is looking at ordering a group of them. Fits every holster I own- just like it should. The sights are not grooved if you are trying to get a sight picture- but that is fine- that's not why I bought it. Great- great item

DH
Ft.Worth, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
G19 demo gun for mold
November 27, 2014
Purchased the G19 Blackhawk demo gun for holster making. The price was great compared to other molds. The width measurements on the slide and trigger guard are just under the actual gun but then again it was made as a demo. For the price, and a couple of pieces of blue tape you can't beat it. Holding up well to the heat so far after 15 holsters. Definitely got my monies worth and shipping was pretty darn quick.

John R Shirley
Fort Meade
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cheap and Good
November 24, 2014
Good 1911 size and shape. Well priced. Fits holsters made for 1911 with rail. Bought to use in my MA class, and so far, isnworking well. Have ordered a M9 trainer for my SO.
Pros:
Inexpensive Accurate size
Cons:
A couple of sharp edges from the mold that needed to be sandpapered down.

Richard
Sac Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good value safe training
November 1, 2014
I like the color. The unit is a little light in weight. Fits my holsters very well.
Pros:
Color, price and size
Cons:
I wish the made a sig 229 and if it was a bit heaver

Michael Keyes
Fond du Lac, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A practical use for the Demo Gun
October 30, 2014
I am making my own holsters these days and having accurate reproductions of various pistols is a great help. Blackhawk demo guns fit the bill since they are reasonably priced, waterproof, and come in a variety of types.

Matt
Louisville
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Training
October 30, 2014
As described. Solid polymer. It fits in my holsters and is a great training tool

Joe
Troy, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price, excellent training tool
October 29, 2014
Great product for the price. Great, safe, training tool, used in CCW and Basic Police environment. Able to show students proper hand placement and feel of a Glock 17. Used for weapon retention, take away drills, building search scenarios, etc. Overall a great training tool.
Pros:
Excellent training tool
Cons:
Wish rear sight was grooved so gun could help with site alignment drills.

Kevin
Cincinnati, OH
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great demo fun
October 29, 2014
Picked up this training gun on clearance and couldn't be happier. I use it for gun safety classes.
Pros:
Great price, easy to modify sights to OEM

PK
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect alternative to expensive blue guns
October 29, 2014
These replicas are perfect. Great feel and true to size. Why spend 2-3 times more for blue guns when these work just as well for training

Arne
NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent training pistol
October 15, 2014
I have a number of these in Glock 17, 1911, Sig P226, Beretta 92 and S&W snubbie. These are true to spec to the real gun, work in all holsters for the real guns, and are wonderful for training correct gun handling. There is no notch in the rear sight, except for the S&W which does have the notch. I used a chain saw file, and made my own notches in just a minute. These are hard to find, and LAPG has the best price that I have found on the web.
Pros:
True to size and dimensions of the real guns. Bright orange easily identifiable as a training gun. All details are perfect. Priced MUCH BETTER than red guns or blue guns.
Cons:
No rear sight notch on semi-auto models, but easily remedied with a small round file.

Jerry
Arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's a plastic gun alright...
September 30, 2014
For an uncoming training, I found myself in need of a red gun. My agency didn't have one immediately available with rails so I ordered this thing. I needed it to perform several tasks: 1) fit in the holster correctly, 2) hold the light that's on my duty weapon, and 3) be an annoying color. It did most of these tasks very well. The only caveat is that if you have a Safariland holster with the barrel pin in the bottom, you will need to drill out the "barrel" of the plastic gun. It took me about five minutes to accomplish and that included time to find the drill and drill bit.
Pros:
Holds weapon light. Cheaper than a red gun.
Cons:
My "friends" laughing at the color. The above mentioned drilling.

Frank
South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price, quality, and application.
July 25, 2014
The Blackhawk training guns are the best price for value. The weight and design allows for proper safety training and holster fit. Safety orange color is an added safety and visibility factor. After purchasing the original one, I've gone back and purchase other models for use in training.
Pros:
Great product and design.
Cons:
Wish the revolver was available in safety orange color. Use of the grey color doesn't easily contribute to recognizable safety factor.

Kevin Goins
Mooresville Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
June 7, 2014
I bought several of these and they are by far worth every penny

Bruce
Austin, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As good as the others for less money
May 15, 2014
I use this trainer to practice disarming techniques.
Pros:
Sturdy and expensive.
Cons:
None.

Wayne
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
May 11, 2014
Product arrived quickly and is high quality.

John
Mississippi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Orange Glock Trainer
March 10, 2014
I have used the Blackhawk demo guns for several years. It gives everyone a solid sense of safety. They fit my officers duty and off duty holsters and other than a weight differential, they balance the same and feel solid in the hand. Great product !
Pros:
A gorilla would have a difficult time tearing this demo gun up. excluding chewing it to pieces! Of course. I have purchased 21 of these demos and have had no issues with them.
Cons:
NONE

kevin
rocky mount, nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great training aid
March 6, 2014
I teach concealed carry and use these in the early stages of class to demonstrate correct grip, and finger off trigger, presentation from holster, etc. They fit every holster the real gun does and serve me well. They also cost half of what the blue guns cost yet serve the same purpose.
Pros:
Cost, quality
Cons:
No open notch in rear sight to line up front sight with. This should be changed for production models and should be cheap to implement. Gun could be used to teach sight alignment, as well.

Jim
Layton, Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Inexpensive Practice Gun
February 22, 2014
This practice gun has come in handy multiple times during classes and training. I bought the P226 which is a great representation dimensionally (albeit a little light). I will likely buy additional models soon.
Pros:
Costs less than competitor models.
Cons:
Weighs less expected.

Steve
Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Value
January 16, 2014
Excellent, inexpensive way to test new holsters.
Pros:
Affordable, and correctly sized.
Cons:
Lighter than the real thing.

Adam
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yep, their a plastic gun.
December 9, 2013
I've been using these as training props in my classes, and yeah, they are plastic guns. They fit in the holsters correctly which is nice.

Brooks Lyman
Central Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does the job
October 7, 2013
Will be using this demo gun for safety training classes, teaching basic safe gun handling. possibly in schools and other places where a real gun could not be used.
Pros:
Good basic replica, very reasonable price.
Cons:
Too bad that there were not some moving parts (trigger, hammer, etc.), but then the price wouldn't be reasonable! It's not blue (no big deal).

James
Kansas City, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent for Training & Practice
September 27, 2013
Perfect for conducting demonstrations in front of a class safely. Practice draw, grip, stance & sight alignment anywhere.

Mike Michaels
NH
5 Stars
Great Product
April 23, 2013
I have the Sig one and the detail is excellent. I like the orange ones for classroom demonstration as it is obvious it is not a gun. I did have to cut my own notch in the rear sight. I'm going to pick up some more. 5 stars for the price and detail.

Steve
Colorado
4 Stars
black hawk demo gun
December 2, 2012
Good product at a good price. You may need to drill out the barrel to fit some holsters.


Page 1 of 1