Product reviews for:
     
$21.99
5 Stars based on 1156 Review(s)
jim chism
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than expected !
July 17, 2017
I bought this as a gift but will be ordering me one also. Quality is excellent and features are far better than described on web page.

Aaron
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great bag, fits all my gear
July 16, 2017
I've had this bag for about 2 weeks, this bag has been super nice and I can fit all the gear in it I need to. The bag is so impressive that my grandpas had to buy one after seeing mine. Great bag over all for any task. Would buy again.
Pros:
Storage
Cons:
None

G
DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Had one for years so I bought one as a gift
July 13, 2017
Very durable, with nice zippers. Mine had lasted for maybe 7 years without any noticeable wear so I bough tone for my friend. A nice way to personalize it is to have the AR15 mag pouches embroidered with initials for a unit crest.

John1499
SFV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for a carry on
July 11, 2017
Since retiring in 1998, I don't have much need for a "Go" bag. I used this as a carry on flying to a cruise and it's great for that. I loaded it with travel papers, maps, passports, boarding passes, water bottle, umbrella, iPod, e-reader, spare camera batteries, a Zagg power amp (recharges cell phone battery twice) and I'm sure some other things and there was still room for more. It's very convenient with a zippered main pouch and Velcro closures about everywhere else and it's easy to get to anything in it. Plus, it fits comfortably under the seat in front of me on the plane.

Brian
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Diaper Bag Ever
July 5, 2017
It is a right of passage, in our First Responder community of friends, that new Dads get a diaper bag filled with items found useful by more experienced Fathers that is worthy of the state of preparedness they are accustomed to.

Jae
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid QR/Range/Gear bag
July 4, 2017
Decently priced. Functional and hopefully durable bag. Just got it in the mail, haven't had a chance to really break it in. Hopefully it stands up to the abuse it will soon go though. Seems to be well crafted.

Bob M.
Collins, MS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great bag
July 2, 2017
Perfect to stow gear for range.

David
Mataró, U.E.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect mid-size bag.
June 28, 2017
Is a perfect bag to put pistol gear for sport shooting or for its patrol purposes... Smart design, very good sewed. I like denier 1000 CORDURA, but I think that will be heavy duty...
Pros:
price, smart design,
Cons:
fabric

Andy
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Bag!
June 28, 2017
This range bag is excellent quality, with lots of storage.
Pros:
Storage and size.
Cons:
Nobe

Danny
Alaska
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth The Purchase
June 22, 2017
Great bag with good capacity. Room for iPad. Two AR pouches. Couple battery pouches. Decent bag
Pros:
Capacity iPad Batteries Scale Mag pouch

Nate
Houston, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
June 21, 2017
I have everything I need in this bag for daily use and back up in case things get crazy.
Pros:
Pockets are on point and section everything nicely
Cons:
I had to get the holster and straps for my back up pistol and mags

Bob
Tracy, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
June 20, 2017
My first bag began to deteriorate after 1-2 years regular use, I ordered a second one since I love the design and it is holding up much better after 3 years.
Pros:
Great variety of pockets and I use them all!

Rob
Texas
1 Stars
quality is not good
June 14, 2017
very poorly assembled. seams pulled apart immediately. must have been a bad day in whatever third world hell hole this piece of s... was sewn together in.
Pros:
nice pockets
Cons:
poor construction

iames gabel
chino hills, california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
June 7, 2017
I love this bag. It is not to big and not to small. When i go shooting i do not want to carry around a lot of stuff with me and this bag holds what i need in a smaller platform.

mike p.
AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellant in all catigories.
May 30, 2017
although, I haven't used this exact bag, Mine doesn't have the holster divider. I have used mine for the last 7 years it has held up very well. I worked as a repair technician at the local airport, I could deffinately carry all the tools. nessisary for any job and it held up very well. the zippers and the bag itself is in very good condition. Now since Retiring, I've converted it over to my range bag. I'm very happy with it.
Pros:
it can carry a lot of stuff .. just not a long gun inside the bag.. :).
Cons:
if you carry a lot of tools or stuff.. it can get to be a strain on the shoulder..

AJ
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great bag
May 28, 2017
Well built bag that allows the carry of full size weapons inside and keep all the smaller stuff in pockets outside. The outside zipper pocket will even fit a glock 30.
Pros:
Well built Affordable Convenient

Nathan Bradfield
Matthias
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tough bag
May 26, 2017
This bag is indestructible. For the price and the quality of this bag you better buy one before the price goes up.

GG
FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I use it as a flight bag
May 26, 2017
I use it as a flight bag. Holds what I need to carry to the plane. This is a well made bag for a low price. I bought two. Gave one to a coworker who had done a lot to help me out on projects at work.

Kandyce
Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect for multiple uses
May 24, 2017
I bought this as a father's day gift for my husband. He'll be using it as a diaper bag and eventually an extra range bag. It's perfect for both uses, not too big and bulky but still big enough to fit all the necessities.

Matthew
Albany, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent bag for the price
May 17, 2017
I first used this bag at an NHRA event, and it was large enough to hold everything I needed and more (2 Gatorades, a shirt, radio, hearing protection, etc.) . Once I got back from the event, I loaded it up with my range gear. I found that the dual magazine pouches are a VERY TIGHT fit, don't expect to just throw two mags in right off the bat (once broken in I could see this issue fading). I would have liked to see just a little but of MOLLE weave so I could attach my trauma kit, but that's just a personal nitpick. The only other gripe I could see is that the internal divider seems to only like fitting diagonally from corner to corner, not necessarily parallel to the main zipper. The divider does bend easily so it really doesn't hinder my search at all. There is a small pocket in the divider that I could see being used to hold a a pocket/subcompact pistol. I like that it is rigid enough that it won't flop around if it were to be used in such a manner. All in all, I can't wait to get another one!
Pros:
Quality is top tier, while cost is extremely budget friendly.
Cons:
Mag pouches are very tight

Paul
South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great bag
May 14, 2017
Great bag at a great price.

Brian
Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better then expected
May 14, 2017
This bag is great. I looked over the internet and in different stores trying to find the perfect range bag. This one looked good, butI was nervous about the quality. After receiving the bag, quality is top notch. I have been using the bag for about a month and I feel it will last a long time. I have no complaints. From what I have found similar bags are about three times the price of this bag. Don't hesitate to buy one.
Pros:
Quality, Size, pockets
Cons:
None

Dave Rosenlund
VERMONT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than I expected
May 13, 2017
I was expecting thin material and cheap zippers. The material is thick and feels sturdy. The zipper and other stuff are better grade. Interior is lined to protect optics or other sensitive items. Overall very happy with it. If it had a cover with a map case it'd be perfect.
Pros:
Quality material and fittings Adjustable for different length magazines
Cons:
Could use a map case

Mario
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Practical bag
May 12, 2017
This bag is great, you can place plenty of utility items in it.
Pros:
Pockets
Cons:
None

tim
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this bag
May 11, 2017
Very happy with this bag! a lot of room inside of it seems pretty durable so far.

Ismael
San diego
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Range bag
May 3, 2017
Incredibly useful on the range. Many pockets and durable material. The envy of all my friends . Easy to carry, fits in the vehicle easily. The price is great.
Pros:
Size, material, pockets and price.
Cons:
None

WitchDoc
Central Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great little piece of kit.
May 2, 2017
This is a great little bag. When you don't want to carry a full-sized backpack, this is the go to.
Pros:
Tough little bag. Bottom will take some abuse before giving up. Great stitching. Can't beat the price. Handles are very positive when you have it full. You can squeeze two tourniquets in those mag pouches if you prep them the right way.
Cons:
I guess the small pockets are for batteries? Not sure these will ever be used, but that appears that is all that will fit in there.

Greg
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Range bag
April 20, 2017
Great bag, had to order an extra for the wife.
Pros:
Heavy durable materials. Right size

Jon
Sauk City, Wi
5 Stars
Works Great As Range Bag
April 16, 2017
I bought this to use as a range bag. It holds a large amount of ammo, a Maglula UpLula, a staple gun, a ratcheting screw driver set, a small first aid kit, roll of masking tape, 2 pairs of safety glasses, 2 ear muffs, several bore snakes, a small bottle of Rem Oil, and a pair of small needle nose. Having the internal divider is nice as it keeps the boxes of ammo from moving all around with everything else protected and organized.
Cons:
Some of pockets are a little small and tight.

Bob
Tucson
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent small bug out bag
April 15, 2017
Has compartments for everything and the center is big enough for the rest.

Javier
Highland, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great bag
April 12, 2017
One of the best bags owned.

Zak
Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Kit
April 7, 2017
As an paramedic, I originally purchased this bail out bag to keep in the ambulance while on duty. I stocked it full of personal items I may need while I was on the street and unable to get back to station. I soon realized it worked so well that I started keeping it in my personal vehicle as well and I decided to make it a get home bag and basic first aid kit as well. This bag is versatile, easy to carry, and has all the room one would need. And the price was unbeatable.
Pros:
Plenty of options to store multiple types of items Great price point Well constructed

Eric
Northwest Washington State
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just right
April 4, 2017
Didn't want a bag too big or I'd pack it full. Needed to replace one that was too small and awkward. This is the Goldilocks of bags. It is just the right size. I use this as a range bag, but will be ordering another.

Wyomick
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good for Everything
April 2, 2017
Has multiple uses. Imagination is everything, from BOB to quickie range bag to overnight bag to RC hobby bag.
Cons:
None, for this price.

Noah
Logansport, IN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great range bag
March 31, 2017
Have had this for six months now, and it works as a great range bag. Room for a couple of guns, a couple boxes of ammo, eyes, ears, a few mags, a couple of water bottles, and even a small first aid kit. Material is durable and tough and stitching is holding up well, too. Would recommend this highly.
Pros:
inexpensive durable
Cons:
not as many bells and whistles as some of the more expensive range bags.

Rob
Arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great sale price
March 22, 2017
For a duty bag it should be just a little larger but for the price you can't go wrong.

Chris
Jasper, Ark
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Bag!
March 15, 2017
Perfect for a range bag! Great product.
Pros:
Perfect size and excellent construction. High quality
Cons:
None

ROD
NV
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great bag, but might be a bit small.
March 12, 2017
I had the Jumbo bail out bag from LAPG prior to this bag, but I thought it was too big for a day range bag. It is functional, but I wish its was a bit bigger. I wish they would provide a medium bailout bag. A size between this one and the Jumbo would be greatAnother thing I think needs improvement is the pockets on the outside. The medium size, zippered pocket, on the one side is great. The very small pockets on the 2 side I feel are pointless. I wish they would provide bigger pockets on the outside for organization. Other than that it is a great little range bag. Construction is solid and I really like the LAPGs Coyote brown color. In my opinion it is a true Coyote color and does not have that greenish tint to it that other bags do. All the cons to the this bag are offset by the great low price.
Pros:
Price! True Coyote Brown color
Cons:
Smaller pockets on the 2 side are pointless and too small to fit anything practical. Might be too small if you are looking for a day range bag.

Chris
Los Angeles, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best work investment
March 8, 2017
I love my bailout bag! Just the right size for all my work gear/equipment.

Lou
K-Vegas, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Bag
March 3, 2017
Have three now. Nuff said.

Marcus
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth the money
March 3, 2017
Great grab and go bag.

Josh
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
February 27, 2017
Great bag for the price, it fits every thing I need, Also love the removable divider.

PM
Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great smaller bag
February 24, 2017
The bag is well made. It is small but not so small that it's not practical. I can use this when I want to make a quick trip to the range and not lug the big bag. Its very useful for the 22 competitions when I don't have a lot to take to a match. I might have to buy a couple more. These would make great gifts for some of my friends.
Pros:
Not to big Not to small

Steven
Arp, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LA Police Gear Tactical Bail Out Bag
February 23, 2017
Great gear with great service.
Pros:
Perfect size for enough items for on the go activities.

Matt
Dallas,TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value.
February 19, 2017
Use it as my flight bag. 3rd time I've bought one of these cause family keeps stealing them.
Pros:
Perfect size Great pockets Internal divider
Cons:
Zipper pulls are black on black on black. I changed them for brighter colors.

James
Michigan
1 Stars
Dimensions must have changed. All pouches are too small.
February 19, 2017
I bought a tan bag years ago. That model was great and I loved it. I recently bought two black ones and have now returned both. One from amazon and one from here. On both, the pouches on the outside are significantly smaller than my older model. I bought it twice because I thought Amazon just had a faulty model. Apparently not. I won't be buying or recommending these again. I know it's hard to see in the images but just from having the two bags with empty pockets near each other, the black pockets have significantly less material.

David H.
Rialto, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Bag
February 18, 2017
Can't be beat for the price.
Pros:
Lots of storage. Fits all my duty gear.
Cons:
Plastic clips for the shoulder strap.

Fred
Norfolk, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good item
February 14, 2017
This bag is as advertised. Great item for On/Off Duty ATR/Bail out bag. I have a couple.

darrell l williams
Greenbelt, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Product
February 10, 2017
For the price...enough said. Excellent product!!!

Scott
Midwest
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bag
February 8, 2017
Several years ago I ordered one of these bags and it was excellent quality, wide zipper opening and PERFECT, I still use it on patrol. I just recently ordered another LAPG bag and I was just a bit disappointed. Still a great bag but the old bag I ordered from LAPG was made in China and was excellent quality and the perfect size. The new bag is made in Vietnam and has a smaller zipper opening. When compared side by side, my older Chinese LAPG bag is better quality. The shoulder strap and hardwear on the new Vietnam made bag is cheaper and I don't expect it to last long. Overall good product for the money.
Pros:
nice little bag for the money
Cons:
smaller zipper opening than older versions of the same bag New bags are made in Vietnam and not as nice. Older bags were Chinese made and better quality


Page 1 of 24
1