4.8
1182 Reviews
5
81% (960)
4
16% (184)
3
3% (30)
2
0% (4)
1
0% (4)
85% Recommend this product (1007 of 1182 responses)
By Wayne
NH
November 20, 2017
Bailout bag
Awesome bag, quality construction. I loaded these up with Recon flash lights, knives, survival gear and will be giving them away for Christmas gifts. I,m up to five bags so far, cant go wrong.
ProsMany uses.
ConsNone.
By Annika
Las Vegas, NV
November 14, 2017
Excellent and Spacious
The right amount of compartments for your gear. Bag expands. Velcro and expandable bands keeps everything in place. Perfect bag for the perfect price.
ProsSize, color choices
By Dan
WI
November 10, 2017
Too slim to matter
This bag is really too small to be of much use. Move up if you want something usable.
ProsPretty well built.
ConsToo small and not very well thought out.
By Chris
Zanesville, Ohio
November 10, 2017
Good all around bag!
i have one in every car i own. I use them as get home bags, in case of an emergency. They are just the right size. small enough to not get in the way, big enough to hold all the essentials. The outside pockets allow it to hold more than some other similarly sized bags. Even gave one to a friend for the same purpose.
ProsOutside pockets are roomy
ConsWish the inside pockets just a little more
By Jeff
United States of America
November 6, 2017
Nice gear bag
I ordered this for a small range bag & found it to be somewhat inadequate for that purpose. I reordered a different bad & even though this bag is nice & has some nice features, I'm sending it back.
ProsNice size, several pockets for various items & 2 larger mag pockets. Nice color choices.
ConsNo hand gun mag pouches. Just not the ideal range bag.
By Buzz C
SATX
November 3, 2017
Surprised me by how large it is...
I was surprised by the size of this bag, it's bigger than I thought it would be. Anyway, I actually bought three, including a red one to set up as a first aid kit. It has a TON of room for lots of medical supplies. I built it as a vehicle first aid kit and while I'm not a medical professional, you never know when having some first aid skills and a good supply of bandages, tape, tourniquets, etc., will come in handy, especially on the road.
ProsGreat size, lots of compartments, great quality, PRICE!
ConsNone for me...although I did want something a bit smaller, but it's all good!
By Robert
Herriman, Utah
November 1, 2017
Not consistent
I already had one of these in black; no complaints, nice bag. When I received this one (in coyote tan) the first thing I noticed was that the AR magazine pouches weren't the same. I could only fit one magazine in the pouch (black one would fit two) and then the cover strap wouldn't extend over the mag to attach to the velcro, one of the main reasons I wanted the bag.
ProsWell made, looks durable
ConsNot consistent, mag pouches don't reach to attach to velcro
By RedLeg
PA
October 27, 2017
Best Bail Out rig for the money
I now own three of these and their larger sibling, and purchased this one in red to start color-coding for function. What else have you bought and returned over time to buy two more? Highly Recommended.
By Shane
USA Georgia
October 15, 2017
Good stuff
As expected, good quality workmanship. This bag will last me a long time. A++
ProsA lot of compartments, built well
ConsWhy didn't I buy this bag sooner
By daniel
Chula Vista
October 15, 2017
good
Great stuff
By GM
Arizona
October 14, 2017
Great value, love the new colors
These bags offer a lot of utility at a bargain price. The new colors offer a more discreet option for those who don't want to scream out tactical to the world. I would like to see plastic buckles Etc upgraded to a stronger material. They seem to be the only weakness.
By Fast Eddie
MO
October 14, 2017
A Great bag to use for almost everything.
I have several of these in a variety of colors. Most recently, I bought 2 red bags for first aid kits to put in the car. Other uses include emergency / repair kits for the car and all purpose range bags. The construction and materials are sturdy, the zippers are smooth and sure. The inside has a velcro divider you can use to divide the bag into sections, attach a velcro holster and mag pouch. I use a shotgun card and slide pop bottle blanks (look like plastic test tubes) and use them to hold OTC drugs. The Outer side pockets hold water bottles or a trauma kit with some TQT's, quickclot, Kerlix and vetwrap. My plan for this year is to try and buy everything LAPG to see if it is really as good as they say. So far, these bags are tough, versatile and priced right.
ProsColor, durability, versatility, Price.
ConsThe clips on the shoulder strap seem a bit flimsy, but have held up so far.
By Thomas
Birmingham, AL
October 13, 2017
Great Daily Bag!!!
Well built and thought out.
By Alvin
AL
October 12, 2017
a must have
This bag is a must for any officer that carry items to and from the job,it strong and has the room needed.
Prosgets the job done..
Consn/a
By Michael
Woodstock, Georgia
October 11, 2017
Great bag at a great price
I bought 2 in different colors and wish I had 2 more to give to friends for what I paid.
ProsLots of room. Appear well made and many pocket options
ConsWish I purchased a few more
By John
Los Angeles
October 9, 2017
Great bag and very compact
It's a great bag and it's on the compact side. If you need room, go with the next size up. If you need a bag to hold one pistol, cleaning supplies and ammo, it's perfect. If you tend to take more than just bare bones, go bigger. The quality and construction of this bag is top notch. Well worth the price.
By JEFF MEADE
MA
October 8, 2017
Solid bag
This bag is just as good as 5.11 for a fraction of the cost. I have the jumbo one ,and I have been using it for a diaper bag for 2 kids the last 4 years. Shows no sign of wearing and hope the bail out bag is the same
ConsNone
By Edward
CA
October 7, 2017
Great bag!
Great bag. The materials used are heavy duty as well as the construction. Plenty of room in side as well as pockets. This is my second bag. I highly recommend it. The only down fall although very minor is the lack of the ability to secure small moly pouches to the outside but no big deal.
ProsLots of room and quality materials and construction.
ConsNone.
By Dan
NY
September 30, 2017
Tac diaper bag
As far as I could tell this was the same exact bag as the diaper bag that was sold out. So I bought it for that purpose. Works great.
ProsYou don't look like as much of a bitch carrying this as other diaper bags. Good quality, many compartments. I get lots of comments / compliments on it.
ConsNone of the pouches fit a sippy cup or a water bottle. You need to improve that one. Some molle webbing for expansion would have been nice.
By Ed
, Idaho
September 28, 2017
Nice looking bag in the picture
Overall bag looks good, just wanted to put two AR mags in the pockets but they are too small, only fits one per side must be a different bag from the one pictured
ProsNice lay out just what I wanted
ConsTwo Mags won't fit in mag pockets
By FRMathiasen
East Lasning, MI
September 24, 2017
Great Carry On
I use this bag for travel as my 2nd piece of carry on luggage. The bag fits perfect in the TSA grey tubs (TSA prefers it to lay on it's side) and is easy to attach to a roller luggage case. The different pockets help keeps things organized and east to find. This bag also fits perfect under the plane seats and is easy to access. I also like the 2 Velcro hidden pockets for hiding cash/passport - since most don't know they are there unless they own one. This bag has traveled with me on over 100 flights, had no issues and had been a great companion on my trips.
ProsSize - it's perfect for 2nd carry on piece Organization - with lot of pockets - it's keep things organized and easy to find
ConsNone
By M
Virginia
September 4, 2017
Great bag
Lots of room. Bag seems to be durable and well made.
ProsWell made.
By Wheels
Arizona
August 22, 2017
Great bagt
I inherited this O/D/ green bag from my brother when he died four years ago. I have used it daily since. It carries most of what I need. Has held up well, being fully loaded.
ProsOutside pockets are great. Zippers and cloth are holding up well, being fully loaded .
Cons Would prefer a different color. I have friends that have the light tan and it seems to turn pink in the Arizona sun. Wish they would bring back the Coyote tan
By Ivan
El Paso
July 23, 2017
Great bag
This is just what i was looking for at a great price. Will be using it as a diaper bag, with a bit of manliness. Thanks
By Vijay
San Francisco, CA
July 22, 2017
Really Useful Bag
I bought this for my sound recording equipment. Really handy with lots of pockets. I will probably buy another one in another color other than black so it is also easier to find stuff inside since most of my gear is black!
By glen cottam
UT
July 22, 2017
LA Police Gear Tactical Bail Out Gear Bag - Best Seller
Over all bag is well built and has a good assortment of pockets. Like the colors as I ordered one tan and one black. Price is very good. I don't know how all the items pictured fit in the bag. I know there is a bigger bag but you don't know what will fit until you receive it. Don't over stuff this bag trying to make it work. I was going to use as equipment bag to supply regular carry backpack so I didn't have to carry everything all the time. May try the larger bag.
ProsColor options. price, number of pockets and good quality
ConsBag is smaller than it appears in pictures . A little wider would of been nice. If you want to carry much go for the bigger bag.
By jim chism
Arkansas
July 17, 2017
Better than expected !
I bought this as a gift but will be ordering me one also. Quality is excellent and features are far better than described on web page.
By Aaron
North Carolina
July 16, 2017
Great bag, fits all my gear
I've had this bag for about 2 weeks, this bag has been super nice and I can fit all the gear in it I need to. The bag is so impressive that my grandpas had to buy one after seeing mine. Great bag over all for any task. Would buy again.
ProsStorage
ConsNone
By G
DC
July 13, 2017
Had one for years so I bought one as a gift
Very durable, with nice zippers. Mine had lasted for maybe 7 years without any noticeable wear so I bough tone for my friend. A nice way to personalize it is to have the AR15 mag pouches embroidered with initials for a unit crest.
By John1499
SFV
July 11, 2017
Great for a carry on
Since retiring in 1998, I don't have much need for a "Go" bag. I used this as a carry on flying to a cruise and it's great for that. I loaded it with travel papers, maps, passports, boarding passes, water bottle, umbrella, iPod, e-reader, spare camera batteries, a Zagg power amp (recharges cell phone battery twice) and I'm sure some other things and there was still room for more. It's very convenient with a zippered main pouch and Velcro closures about everywhere else and it's easy to get to anything in it. Plus, it fits comfortably under the seat in front of me on the plane.
By Brian
Alabama
July 5, 2017
Best Diaper Bag Ever
It is a right of passage, in our First Responder community of friends, that new Dads get a diaper bag filled with items found useful by more experienced Fathers that is worthy of the state of preparedness they are accustomed to.
By Jae
Virginia
July 4, 2017
Solid QR/Range/Gear bag
Decently priced. Functional and hopefully durable bag. Just got it in the mail, haven't had a chance to really break it in. Hopefully it stands up to the abuse it will soon go though. Seems to be well crafted.
By Bob M.
Collins, MS
July 2, 2017
Great bag
Perfect to stow gear for range.
By David
Matarˇ, U.E.
June 28, 2017
Perfect mid-size bag.
Is a perfect bag to put pistol gear for sport shooting or for its patrol purposes... Smart design, very good sewed. I like denier 1000 CORDURA, but I think that will be heavy duty...
Prosprice, smart design,
Consfabric
By Andy
Florida
June 28, 2017
Great Bag!
This range bag is excellent quality, with lots of storage.
ProsStorage and size.
ConsNobe
By Danny
Alaska
June 22, 2017
Worth The Purchase
Great bag with good capacity. Room for iPad. Two AR pouches. Couple battery pouches. Decent bag
ProsCapacity iPad Batteries Scale Mag pouch
By Nate
Houston, Texas
June 21, 2017
Great Product
I have everything I need in this bag for daily use and back up in case things get crazy.
ProsPockets are on point and section everything nicely
ConsI had to get the holster and straps for my back up pistol and mags
By Bob
Tracy, California
June 20, 2017
Love it!
My first bag began to deteriorate after 1-2 years regular use, I ordered a second one since I love the design and it is holding up much better after 3 years.
ProsGreat variety of pockets and I use them all!
By Rob
Texas
June 14, 2017
quality is not good
very poorly assembled. seams pulled apart immediately. must have been a bad day in whatever third world hell hole this piece of s... was sewn together in.
Prosnice pockets
Conspoor construction
By iames gabel
chino hills, california
June 7, 2017
great product
I love this bag. It is not to big and not to small. When i go shooting i do not want to carry around a lot of stuff with me and this bag holds what i need in a smaller platform.
By mike p.
AZ
May 30, 2017
Excellant in all catigories.
although, I haven't used this exact bag, Mine doesn't have the holster divider. I have used mine for the last 7 years it has held up very well. I worked as a repair technician at the local airport, I could deffinately carry all the tools. nessisary for any job and it held up very well. the zippers and the bag itself is in very good condition. Now since Retiring, I've converted it over to my range bag. I'm very happy with it.
Prosit can carry a lot of stuff .. just not a long gun inside the bag.. :).
Consif you carry a lot of tools or stuff.. it can get to be a strain on the shoulder..
By AJ
Atlanta, GA
May 28, 2017
Great bag
Well built bag that allows the carry of full size weapons inside and keep all the smaller stuff in pockets outside. The outside zipper pocket will even fit a glock 30.
ProsWell built Affordable Convenient
By Nathan Bradfield
Matthias
May 26, 2017
Tough bag
This bag is indestructible. For the price and the quality of this bag you better buy one before the price goes up.
By GG
FL
May 26, 2017
I use it as a flight bag
I use it as a flight bag. Holds what I need to carry to the plane. This is a well made bag for a low price. I bought two. Gave one to a coworker who had done a lot to help me out on projects at work.
By Kandyce
Pennsylvania
May 24, 2017
Perfect for multiple uses
I bought this as a father's day gift for my husband. He'll be using it as a diaper bag and eventually an extra range bag. It's perfect for both uses, not too big and bulky but still big enough to fit all the necessities.
By Matthew
Albany, Ga
May 17, 2017
Excellent bag for the price
I first used this bag at an NHRA event, and it was large enough to hold everything I needed and more (2 Gatorades, a shirt, radio, hearing protection, etc.) . Once I got back from the event, I loaded it up with my range gear. I found that the dual magazine pouches are a VERY TIGHT fit, don't expect to just throw two mags in right off the bat (once broken in I could see this issue fading). I would have liked to see just a little but of MOLLE weave so I could attach my trauma kit, but that's just a personal nitpick. The only other gripe I could see is that the internal divider seems to only like fitting diagonally from corner to corner, not necessarily parallel to the main zipper. The divider does bend easily so it really doesn't hinder my search at all. There is a small pocket in the divider that I could see being used to hold a a pocket/subcompact pistol. I like that it is rigid enough that it won't flop around if it were to be used in such a manner. All in all, I can't wait to get another one!
ProsQuality is top tier, while cost is extremely budget friendly.
ConsMag pouches are very tight
By Paul
South Carolina
May 14, 2017
Great bag
Great bag at a great price.
By Brian
Arizona
May 14, 2017
Better then expected
This bag is great. I looked over the internet and in different stores trying to find the perfect range bag. This one looked good, butI was nervous about the quality. After receiving the bag, quality is top notch. I have been using the bag for about a month and I feel it will last a long time. I have no complaints. From what I have found similar bags are about three times the price of this bag. Don't hesitate to buy one.
Pros Quality, Size, pockets
ConsNone
By Dave Rosenlund
VERMONT
May 13, 2017
Better than I expected
I was expecting thin material and cheap zippers. The material is thick and feels sturdy. The zipper and other stuff are better grade. Interior is lined to protect optics or other sensitive items. Overall very happy with it. If it had a cover with a map case it'd be perfect.
ProsQuality material and fittings Adjustable for different length magazines
ConsCould use a map case
By Mario
Colorado
May 12, 2017
Practical bag
This bag is great, you can place plenty of utility items in it.
ProsPockets
ConsNone

Page 1 of 24
1